New Staff at HSL

jesssica_gerber_headshotJessica Gerber, MLS

I came to the library because I was interested in moving to Denver and I looked for a position at the University of Colorado.  I moved to Denver from Laramie, WY, where I worked for a community college in the area as their librarian.  I had moved to Laramie recently for family reasons from Bloomington, IN, where I attended Indiana University for my MLS and worked for IU’s main research library.

In my current position as a cataloger, I am working on cataloging one of the special collections, the Bartecchi Southeast Asia Conflict Medical Collection.  It is a collection centered on the events during the Vietnam Conflict, and features books about physicians who went to Vietnam.  I am also helping out with the transition to ALMA, and I have been editing records so they can be sent in to be uploaded.

In my personal life, I enjoy collecting comics, watching anime, reading science fiction, and I am interested in films from all genres.  I see my sister frequently on weekends, and watch my nephew Henry, who is now 1 ½.  He has a lot of energy and is interested in everything.

Leave a Comment

